Board of Deacons

According to the Book of Order,

Deacons may be individually commissioned or organized as a board of deacons.  In either case their ministry is under the supervision and authority of session.”

deaconsOur church has a board of 18 ordained deacons who are elected by the congregation for a three year term and may serve two consecutive terms after which they may not be nominated for one year.  The work of the board is done by individuals and by committees of the Board of Deacons.

Adviser to the Board of Deacons – The Reverend Mark A. Allio
Moderator – JoAnne Miller

Vice Moderator – Joanne Neimer
Secretary – Sue Karakantas

Copyright 2012-2018 Mechanicsburg Presbyterian Church. All Rights Reserved. Site Map